So finally I was able to take some photos of the flat ill be staying in for 4 months!! It's small and cozy! I finally got my little go phone and put up some pictures that will remind me to come back to the states.

Just for the record the wild life is weird over here... We finally discovered what was responsive for our 6 am wake up call.. These Aussie birds sound like monkeys and screaming goats and other odd sounds... Also we have learnt that Australia guys don't like being shown up by knowledge of sports. But as we explore more the the city we see more and more of its charm...

I've learnt that Saturdays and Sundays here are nothing like the states. It's very seldom shops and cafes are open. Also new castle requires a lot of walking and the uni (university) is just the same. The campus is like one large and confusing jungle. I sometimes think Africa was easier to get around. But I love the campus and the city and the style here. But there is a lot to get used to. For instance people call the restroom tiolets and chips are French fries and crisps are potato chips and its a little confusing. But the Australia's seem to love Americans unlike the French :)

I miss you all and sorry if I've been a bit out of touch the weather has made mobile connection difficult

Picture
Two crisps for the price of one at civic station
Picture
My new and improved mobile
Picture
Where all the cooking takes place or lack of it..
Picture
The common area
Picture
The "toilet"
Picture
My bed
Picture
The wall of fame :) miss you all :)



Leave a Reply.